August 22 (Friday) New Admissions Closed at 4 pm
August 24 (Sunday) Residence Halls Open at Noon
August 25 (Monday) New Student Orienation & Registration
Night Classes Begin
August 26 (Tuesday) Regular Semester Classes Begin
First Half Block (8 week) Classes Begin
August 29 (Friday) Last Day to Add Regular Semester Classes
at 4 pm
September 1 (Monday) Labor Day/
No Classes/College Closed
September 2 (Tuesday) Classes Resume
Late Registration Ends at 4 pm
October 6 (Monday) Last Day to Drop First Half Block (8 week) Classes at 4 pm
October 14 (Tuesday) Midterm
End of First Half Block (8 week) Classes
October 16 (Thursday) Fall Break Begins/No Classes
October 20 (Monday) Fall Break Ends/Classes Resume
Second Half Block (8 week) Classes Begin
November 25 (Tuesday) Last Day to Drop Regular Semester Classes at 4 pm
November 26 (Wednesday) Thanksgiving Break Begins
No Classes
December 1 (Monday) Thanksgiving Break Ends/Classes Resume
December 4 (Thursday) Last Day to Drop Second Half Block (8 week) Classes at 4 pm
December 9 (Tuesday) Finals Week Begins
No final exams will be rescheduled to accommodate travel arrangements that include leaving campus before a student’s scheduled exam
December 12 (Friday) Finals Week Ends
Semester Ends at 6 pm
Residence Halls Close at 6 pm
January 9 (Friday) New Admissions Closed at 4 pm
January 11 (Sunday) Residence Halls Open at 12 noon
January 12 (Monday) Registration
Night Classes that Start After 5 pm Begin
January 13 (Tuesday) Regular Semester Classes Begin
First Half Block (8 week) Classes Begin
January 16 (Friday) Last Day to Add Regular Semester Classes at 4 pm
January 19 (Monday) Wyoming Equality/Martin Luther King Day
No Classes
College Closed
January 20 (Tuesday) Classes Resume
Late Registration Ends at 4 pm
February 12 (Thursday) Winter Break Begins
No Classes
February 16 (Monday) Winter Break Ends
Classes Resume
February 24 (Tuesday) Last Day to Drop First Half Block (8 week) Classes at 4 pm
March 4 (Wednesday) Midterm
End of First Half Block (8 week) Classes
March 6 (Friday) Spring Break Begins at 4 pm
March 16 (Monday) Spring Break Ends
Classes Resume
Second Half Block (8 week) Classes Begin
April 3 (Friday) Easter Break Begins
No Classes
April 7 (Tuesday) Easter Break Ends
Classes Resume
April 23 (Thursday) Last Day to Drop Regular Semester Classes at 4 pm
April 30 (Thursday) Last Day to Drop Second Half Block (8 week) Classes at 4 pm
May 5 (Tuesday) Finals Week Begins
No final examinations will be rescheduled to accommodate travel arrangements that include leaving campus before a student’s scheduled exam
May 8 (Friday) Finals Week Ends
Semester Ends at 6 pm
Graduation at 7 pm
May 9 (Saturday) Residence Halls Close at Noon
June 1 (Monday) Summer Session Begins
July 3 (Friday) EWC Observed Holiday (Forth of July)
College Closed
July 10 (Friday) Summer Session Ends
July 24 (Friday) Summer Session Flexible End Date